The Annual Meeting to kick-off the 2017-18 organization year was held on October 15, 2017. Led by president, Amy Turnbull, the meeting included an overview of the last year, plans for the future, and results of the board of directors election.

You can listen to the entire call here. And by “It’s 2018,” the intention is we’re moving into 2018!


The results of the election were tallied and the results are:

Region 2 – The Pacific Northwest which covers Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming, the new director is Jim Manley.

Region 6 – Northeast, which covers Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont, the new director is Debbie Kaplan.

Region 7 – the Mid Atlantic, which covers District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia, Lisa Ward was re-elected.

As standing Vice President, Amy Turnbull automatically ascends to the President position for the 2017-18 year.

Lisa Ward was re-elected as Treasurer and Ginger Reichl was re-elected as Secretary.

We had two nominees for Vice President, and with 57% of the vote, the new Vice President is John Kernohan.